TRAPPED.

f9297dd479c78595c1d7c80d56dc06c1

When do you know that it’s time to leave your people in pursuit of your dreams?

When do you get to know that you need something better? That you deserve something better?

My family has caused me more hurt and pain in the past few months making these particular months some of the hardest in my life.

I usually thought I could take it all but I just realized that everyone has a breaking point.

Everyone has a specific amount of shit they can take before they finally snap.

Personally, this is more than enough for me. I have snapped.

I need out.

I wish I had the strength and courage to pack up my bags and just leave.

I wish I couldn’t let my mother’s hurtful words get to me each time something bad happens to us.

Honestly, I am tired of being used as a scapegoat.

I am tired of being the black sheep of the family.

I am TIRED.

Nyar Afrika.

 

Leave a Reply

